PDA

View Full Version : hello from (not) new user :)

Green
05-24-2009, 02:36 PM
Hello everybody.
Maybe i'm not that new here (Joined: 22 Mar 2005) but i think i need to be more active then just "read and view pictures".
I have to warn you that my english is not very good - i'm learning it myself from net, movies and games.

I always had very scientific way of life (i'm an electrical engineer) and i never believed in magic, fantasy, ghosts, dragons etc...
Since little child i was fascinated with dinos.
The beginning: 1986 i was injured... they took me to children's hospital and then i get that amazing dino plush :)
What was next? off course Jurrasic Park in 1993 later dino comics, books, articles... :wink:
When i installed my first LAN connection i started to search for dino articles and pictures, also all other reptiles (snakes, crocodiles etc).
Finally, in 2005, i get here on herpy.beoch.net ;)
During my exploration of pictures archive i noticed lots of nice dragon art, but it was not for me.
You know, my scientific "Dinos was for real, we have evidence. Dragons are just pure fantasy."
But everything has changed about 6 months ago.

Now i have almost 400 pics of dragons of my HDD - and i love them even more then dinos.
Started to read dragon stories, comics, i finally watched "Dragonheart" and "Eragon"
I don't have my draconic name yet but i'm waiting to hear it in my dreams.
So what can i say... we have evidence that at least 1 dinosaur have evolved into dragon :mrgreen:

Only thing that hurts me is my family and friends. I can divide them into 2 groups: conservative christians and conservative scientists. Talk about dragons with them and they will call exorcist or psychiatrist - so i don't even tried.
That's why i can't have even single dragon poster in my room :(
At least they don't have access to my PC and my dreams. This is my little private sanctuary.